top of page
  • Writer's pictureRachelle Saint Louis

Tales of a Tourist: New York

Updated: Sep 3, 2018



So I recently went to New York for the first time and I had a wonderful time. I was there for my cousin's wedding. I haven't seen her in years, and she was so surprised to see how much I've grown. I mean, I'm not seven anymore.



It was kind of a girl's trip since it was me, my mother, and my grandma. One of my grandmother's cousins is a taxi driver so he really knows his way around the city. He drove us around New York. We went through Brooklyn and Manhattan.


Our trip through Brooklyn included a tour of The Projects, though we didn't stay for long. We saw the town houses, too. It's crazy to see how close everything was built together. It's definitely not like Florida.



In Manhattan, I got to go inside the World Trade Center, where I took a ton of pictures of the flowers outside. We also went to the 9/11 Memorial. It was beautiful. I also lost my wallet, but thankfully someone gave it to a police officer and he was able to contact me right away. (Talk about a close one)



Our cousin took us to this cute little Haitian restaurant, where we ordered our food to go. When we got to the hotel in Long Island, we busted down! That food was sooo good. I ate so much, I had to take a nap after.


All of these pictures were taken with my phone this time around.

8 views0 comments
bottom of page