top of page
  • Writer's pictureRachelle Saint Louis

July 30th, 2018

Updated: Sep 3, 2018


Today was a day well spent. It began with my friend, Nicklaus, meeting me at Ross. I got there on my own, so yay! I was going to buy a few shirts, but he didn't like any of the things he picked out, so I decided not to buy anything. I was so hungry!


We went to Chili's where I made a complete fool of myself. I was dancing around to the 90's songs and he was singing along in a country accent. This was one of our last big hurrahs before he leaves for college up state. He complains about it all the time, as if he isn't the one who applied to the school. Days like this one make me realize just how much I'll miss him when he leaves.

Apparently, Chili's has vegetarian black bean burgers now and I decided to try it. The burger was wonderful! And it came with fries, so a total win. We told the waitress that today was Nicklaus' birthday and the Chili's staff came out and sang, but we still had to pay for dessert. We had the giant cookie with ice cream on top. It was raining cats and dogs while we were inside but we spent a good two hours or so at Chili's, so the rain passed by the time we got out.


After Chili's, we went to Walmart where the adventures began. This was my first time going to Walmart with Nicklaus and I hope it isn't my last. The man acted like a total child. He came for dryer sheets but went straight to the toys. He really wanted giant Uno cards for some reason. We found the light sabers first and started having a battle. I honestly thought we were going to get kicked out of Walmart at one point. We went through a few other toy aisles. Apparently there's a new game called Dos "from the makers of Uno" and it includes # cards that can be used as any number. I don't know if I'll be trying it any time soon.


Nicklaus and I went through the school supply aisles and he said he'd come back Friday for the tax free weekend. He was looking for mechanical pencils but couldn't remember the brand's name.


While we were browsing, we could hear the rolls of thunder. We took that as our cue to finally get what we came for. Nicklaus took absolutely forever picking out dryer sheets but he finally went for the one that was 97 cents. He found a mini fridge on our way to self-checkout and got a little too excited about it. Apparently he'll be coming back later for it.


After we finally got out of Walmart, Nicklaus walked with me to my car. He was so excited to get in. I took it for a spin around the parking lot while he played around with the dashboard. He was having the time of his life.

We actually did find a shopping cart this small in the kids section. Probably should've gotten it.


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page